First time being a camp facilitator

I was called by my former English tutor,  Jason Chin, to be one of his camp facilitators of A Piece of Cake 7 and I Want to Excel in My PMR 3 which were held at Ranggu Holiday Village (RHV) and Top View Resort respectively. It was like a free vacation trip. And of course, I had lots of fun.

I wouldn’t forget the A1 room of  RHV, a.k.a “Masturbate Room” (Master Bedroom) as my friends and I coined it. Leslie, Min Wei and I considered that as a secret base as it literally has A1-class bathroom. They accidentally found that room unlocked and got inside curiously. I was told then and we didn’t want to reveal it as this A1 room might be “contaminated” then.

Of course, we had shower in that bathroom, unlike others bathing in lousy toilets! Oops. However, we were stopped by one of the workers from entering the room when we wanted to get ourselves ready in the next morning. We were told then that we were not allowed to get in as that particular room belongs to the boss!

The cute monkey of the Top View Resort, I wouldn’t forget too! I did silly things to the monkey in the cage. My whole mischievous act was recorded by Terrence in his iPhone. Ugh.

Needless to say we prepared games and events for the SPM-ers and PMR-ers. We bade farewell with lots of memories in the end. And I’m really glad and blessed to be given a chance by Teacher Jason to be a camp facilitator, for the first time.

Ranggu Holiday Village (RHV)
28 – 30 May 2011
The canteen of RHV
Say cheese, facilitators!
Posing with my friend, Angie
With Khen and Angie
This is my group of SPM-ers. Group 7 rocks!
What do you think “11″ means?
I Want to Excel in My PMR 3 held at Top View Resort.
Celebration dinner at Tawau Seafood Restaurant.
Look at their nasty hands!
3 thoughts on “First time being a camp facilitator”

  1. Good blog! I truly love how it is easy on my eyes and the data are well written. I am wondering how I could be notified whenever a new post has been made. I have subscribed to your RSS feed which must do the trick! Have a great day!

  2. Hello, you used to write fantastic, but the last several posts have been kinda boring¡K I miss your great writings. Past few posts are just a little bit out of track! come on!

Leave a Reply

