Recapping 2013


Year in, year out, I’ve never really reviewed the events, challenges and achievements transpired over the past year before welcoming a new year. So this year, I intend to highlight and reflect my 2013 before hoping to march forward into a better 2014.

2013 was the year I overcame the cultural adaption while studying in a foreign soil.

2013 was the year I improved my culinary skills.

2013 was the year I often screwed up my body clock during the university days.

2013 was the year I set foot in other European countries for the first time: France, Switzerland, Italy, Vatican City, Monaco, Luxembourg, Germany, Netherlands and Belgium.

2013 was the year I started political discourse by joining the UK Labour Party and engaging with members of the Hull University Labour Club.

2013 was the year I learnt a lot about the UK and Malaysian sociopolitical issues.

2013 was the year I attended the UK university graduation ceremonies for the first time, including both of my sisters’.

2013 was the year I experienced the difference between winter and summer days.

2013 was the year I touched down in Australia for the first time.

And proudly, 2013 was the year I began to be more outward looking and less selfish.

Bring on 2014 for more exciting times!

Standard

Leave a comment